Sunday, May 29, 2011

Mandatory - Exiled In Pain (2008)

Genre: Death Metal
Country: Germany

Mandatory is a death metal band from Euskirchen, Germany that has been around for ten years. Their 2008 compilation, Exiled In Pain, is composed of songs recorded from their numerous demos and EP's going back to 2002. 18 tracks of potent death metal with a cover of "Slaughter of the Innocent" by legendary grind band, Repulsion, and a cover of "Cross Me Fool" by Canadian thrash metal band, Razor. Really oozing vocals on this, which at times reminds me of Martin Van Drunen.


Post a Comment